UCF Music Department

Highlights

Theatre UCF-Orlando REP partnership expands

photoFrom participating in professional development workshops to working as teaching artist assistants in the [...]

[Read More]

A “whole new world” for Theatre alumnus Cornelius Davis ‘13 touring with Aladdin

photoCornelius Davis ‘13, musical theatre alumnus, returns to Orlando this month on the national Broadway tour [...]

[Read More]

Retiring Choral Director, David Brunner, named College Music Educator of the Year

photoRecently, Dr. Brunner was distinguished as the College Music Educator of the Year by the Florida Music [...]

[Read More]

UCF Celebrates the Arts 2020 Features Inspiration from Dorothy Gillespie

photoThis year’s community art showcase takes place April 7 – 19, with tickets on sale March 2, and includes [...]

[Read More]

View all recent highlights.

Purchase CDs

Auditions

Admission

Applicants can audition live on select dates or submit video

Admission Auditions

Ensembles

Ensemble audition materials for Spring 2020 are now available.

Ensemble Auditions


 
 

Events

U.S. Army Trumpet Ensemble Recital

Monday, February 17, 2020; 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Guest Artist Recital: Solose Piano Duo "Tropical Tangos”

Friday, February 21, 2020; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

First Annual UCF Bassoon Workshop

Sunday, February 23, 2020; 8:00am - 5:30pm

UCF Concert and University Bands Concert

Sunday, February 23, 2020; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Jazz Chamber Concert Series

Tuesday, February 25, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Guest Artist Masterclass: Kathryn Cowdrick, mezzo-soprano

Thursday, February 27, 2020; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band Concert

Thursday, February 27, 2020; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert I

Friday, February 28, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert II

Saturday, February 29, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

CANCELED: Youth Bands of Orlando Concert

Sunday, March 1, 2020; 2:00pm

Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, March 3, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Marimba Band Concert

Thursday, March 5, 2020; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Guest Artist Recital: Wesley Ferreira, clarinet

Thursday, March 19, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Guest Artist Recital: Unheard-of Ensemble

Friday, March 20, 2020; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Florida French Horn Festival

Saturday, March 21, 2020; 8:30am - 4:30pm

Jazz Chamber Concert Series

Tuesday, March 24, 2020; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

View all events.

Music Department • College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida
Phone: 407-823-2869 Fax: 407-823-3378 • E-mail: ucfmusic@ucf.edu